CMA – February 21

CMA® is the gold standard of certification in management accounting. It is unique among professional and academic credentials, designed specifically for accounting and financial management professionals in business. Achieving the CMA designation demonstrates professional expertise in financial planning, analysis, control, decision support, and professional ethics – essential skills sought after by successful organizations and their financial team leaders.

IMA® (Institute of Management Accountants) is committed to supporting the education of future accounting and finance professionals working in business. As part of this effort, IMA has instituted the CMA Scholarship Program which honors top students by recognizing them with this scholarship.

The CMA Scholarship is activated at the time a nominee joins IMA and registers for the CMA Program. The scholarship recipient has up to 3 years to successfully complete both parts of the CMA exam.

Recipients of the CMA Scholarships will receive a comprehensive package of benefits enabling them to study for and take the CMA exam at no cost. The benefits include:

  • IMA membership for up to 3 years while pursuing completion of the CMA exam
  • Entrance fee to the CMA program
  • Exam Support Package – an assessment tool that can help assess the content covered on the CMA exam
  • Registration fees for the first attempt at both parts of the CMA exam
  • Wiley CMAexcel test bank access for up to 2 years for both CMA exam parts

Selection Criteria:

  1. Bachelor and master students majoring in accounting
  2. Students must be currently enrolled full-time and attending regular classes
  3. Minimum GPA of 3.75.
  4. Grade for Management Accounting course not lower than “A –“

Application Process
To apply, please, send the following documents to cma.kimep@gmail.com:

  • Transcripts
  • Motivation letter, containing description of why you would like to apply for CMA certification and why you should be nominated.

Deadline: February 21, 5 pm.