evision-corporate-image
administration

Administration

College of Humanities and Education Administrative Team

Name Position E-mail Office Telephone number
Irina Timokhina Executive Assistant to the Executive Director lc-asst@kimep.kz #228, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-68, ext.  2263
Marina Kim Administration Manager marina.kim@kimep.kz #223, Dostyk bld +7 727 237-47-64, ext.  2571
Mariya Nurdinova College Coordinator for Faculty Research vmariya@kimep.kz #223, Dostyk bld +7 727 237-47-64, ext.  2654
Karlygash Yerkimbekova Finance and Logistics Manager yerkim@kimep.kz #223, Dostyk bld +7 727 237-47-64, ext.  2671

 

World Languages and Preparatory Program

Name Position E-mail Office Telephone number
Kamiya Abdulkhakimova Program Development Manager kamiya@kimep.kz #208, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-83, ext. 2319
Bakytgul Tundikbayeva Promotion & Development Manager bakytgul@kimep.kz #208, Dostyk bld +7 727  2704483, 2374779, 2374775, ext. 2319
Gulmira Kutumbetova Assistant gulmirak@kimep.kz #208, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-44-83, ext. 2082

 

College of Humanities and Education Administration

Name Position E-mail Office Telephone number
Dr. Juldyz Smagulova Dean juldyz@kimep.kz
#228, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-68, ext.  2112
Karina Narimbetova Associate Dean nkarina@kimep.kz #228, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-68, ext.  2117
Dr. George Rueckert Degree Programs Director rueckert@kimep.kz #222, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-71, ext.  2662
Dr. Maganat Shegebayev Research Director magas@kimep.kz
#225, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-68, ext. 2137
Dr. Zauresh Yernazarova Coordinator: Kazakh Language ezauresh@kimep.kz
#227, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-66, ext. 2656
Maira Yessimzhanova Coordinator: Research and Professional Development mairayes@kimep.kz #213, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-71, ext. 2252
Yelena Babeshko Coordinator: Undergraduate Foundation English babeshko@kimep.kz
#224, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-71, ext.  2618
Yelena Grebennikova-Howe Coordinator: Undergraduate Academic English gelena@kimep.kz #224, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-71, ext.  2666
Yongjian Si Academic Learning Studio (ALS) ysi@kimep.kz #230, Dostyk bld +7 727 270-43-71, ext. 2614
Marina Kim Advising and Students Support kim@kimep.kz #223, Dostyk bld +7 727 237-47-64, ext.  2571

Questions or problems should, wherever possible, be directed to the responsible supervisor or division in the College of Humanities and Education.  This list shows who those people are, whom to turn to if the first choice is unavailable (or if there is dissatisfaction with the response) and a third contact for review or final appeal.

Complaints or requests from students can most effectively be dealt with by the appropriate team leader or coordinator.  These people have direct contact with instructors and are cognizant of issues relevant to teaching and learning.

While this list is not rigid and appeals can be made to the Director or Dean it would be helpful if the first approach is made to the appropriate line manager.

Area/Program Team Leader or Coordinator
Contact this person first
Line Manager

Contact this person if the team leader or coordinator is unavailable or the response is unsatisfactory

College of Humanities and Education Senior Management
As a last resort or for serious/urgent issues, contact
UG* issues in general Marina Kim Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
UG Foundation English Yelena Babeshko Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
UG Academic English Yelena Grebennikova-Howe Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
UG Kazakh Language Dr. Zauresh Yernazarova Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
UG Russian Language Dr. Ariya Azamatova Dr. Ariya Azamatova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
Advising, Student Problems, Student Support, Transfer of Courses Marina Kim Karina Narimbetova (for all language courses)
Dr. Juldyz Smagulova (for MA FL)
Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
MA in Foreign Language Mariya Nurdinova Dr. George Rueckert Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
Research Mariya Nurdinova Dr. Maganat Shegebayev Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
Professional Development Maira Yessimzhanova Dr. Maganat Shegebayev Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
Academic Learning Studio (ALS) Yongjian Si Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
World Languages and Preparatory Program (WLPP) Kamiya Abdulkhakimova Kamiya Abdulkhakimova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova
Scheduling of Classes Marina Kim Karina Narimbetova Dr. Juldyz Smagulova

UG* = Undergraduate