Student Organizations

KIMEP University offers its students opportunities for interesting and unforgettable extracurricular activities. Each semester students full of enthusiasm and ambitions independently hold various events rousing surprise and delight.

More than 30 student clubs and organizations of very different nature with the goal to make university life unique and vibrant are registered at KIMEP. Among them are intellectual clubs, sport teams, charity organizations and clubs that promote individual and collective creative realization of individual. For example, University has the Debate Club, Folk instruments orchestra, Young entrepreneurs club, English language theater, English club, International students’ club. The only Kazakhstan American football team regularly becomes a winner of various international tournaments. Moreover, University has its own radio station, number of student information and entertainment publications (KIMEP Times, KIMEP Pie, etc.), as well as Legal Clinic providing legal advice by students and faculty. Students also organize intellectual tournaments and competitions, theme parties, games and activities on campus, culture festivals and art exhibitions, as well as official premier showings of movies made by students themselves.

Functions of student self-government are upon KSA (KIMEP Student Association) that annually holds elections. KSA representatives are competent members of all decision-making committees of the University.

List of highlights of student life at KIMEP University is endless. New ideas are realized and new projects are starting each semester. KIMEP University student life is an excellent platform for personal growth and self-realization of any student.

Logo Name and Mission Responsible E-mail/Cell
KIMEP SWAG

Radio broadcasting on campus of KIMEP University

http://vk.com/kswag

http://twitter.com/KIMEPSWAG

http://instagram.com/kimepswag/

Bexultan Kazybek

President

Yerzhan Gabdullin

Vice President

k.beksultan@gmail.com;
bexultan.kazybek@kimep.kz
;

8 701 406 01 01

ezhuxa777@gmail.com;

8 707 102 09 97

KIMEP Intellectual Debate Club – IDC

The development of public speaking skills among young people in Kazakh, Russian and English languages, as well as discussion of the most topical issues in Kazakhstan and in the world

http://vk.com/idckimep

http://vk.com/club1634840

Umitey Koralasbayeva

President

Madina Urazalina

English League Coordinator

Shyryn Abaikhanova

Russian League Coordinator

umitey@mail.ru;
umitey.koralasbayeva@kimep.kz
;

8 777 092 62 46

madina.urazalina@kimep.kz;

madina_urazalina@mail.ru;

8 701 251 88 41

shyryn_a@mail.ru;

8 701 532 17 04

European Law Student’s Association in Kazakhstan – ELSA

International independent organization of law students

https://www.facebook.com/groups/elsa.

kazakhstan/?fref=ts https://www.facebook.com/elsa.org?fref=ts

Zhansaya Kalybekova

President

Jeren Turesheva

Secretary General

Batima Myrzabekova

Vice President

zhansaya_kk@mail.ru;

8 707 424 22 82

jturesheva@yahoo.com;

jeren.turesheva@kimep.kz;

8 777 130 92 68

m.batima@mail.ru;

7 705 888 43 56

KIMEP TIMES

The independent student newspaper of KIMEP University

http://vk.com/kimeptimes

Aizara Mukhangaliyeva

Editor-in -Chief

Alexandr Tagaev

Managing Assistant

aimukhan@inbox.ru;

8 707 151 07 73

tagaev.alex@gmail.com;

8 707 106 09 59

KIMEP PIE

Student magazine

http://vk.com/kimep_pie

http://www.bepie.kz/

Azat Assanov

President

Alma Urustemova

aza-bm@mail.ru;

8 701 333 32 23

alma.urustemova@gmail.com;

8 701 738 22 20

US – CAEF

Encouragement and assistance of the  development and growth of a vibrant open-market private business sector in Central Asia by: supporting the quality of – and affordable access to – Western business know-how and practices, providing opportunities for educational, vocational, and cultural experience in countries that serve as positive examples of an open market economy operating within a democratic environment; and, promoting other activities that will generate a favorable environment in Central Asia for private business to succeed and entrepreneurial spirit to thrive

http://www.us-caef.americancouncilsnetwork.org

Gufronjon Ayubjonov

President

Umedjon Qurbonali

Vice President of Finance

Merjen Rahimova

VP of Internal Affairs

Firuza Hasanova

Project Manager

ayubjonov@gmail.com;

8 707 402 43 49

AIESEC KIMEP University

International internships, educational projects, leadership positions in the club. Purpose: sending students to international exchange programs, education and training, sessions for students. Development of personal and professional qualities.

http://aiesec.kz/

Alibek

Shaimerdinov

President

Mariya Bonetskaya

Vice President

Ainur Telepova

Vice President

s.a_inc@mail.ru;

8 701 742 61 88

Bonetskaya.m@gmail.com;

8 707 829 33 35

Telepova.ainur@gmail.com;

8 707 825 12 76

ENACTUS KIMEP

Renamed SIFE “Students in Free Enterprise” – an international student program, which provides the ability to implement independent, creative, innovative learning projects the population to free enterprise, business and economics.http://vk.com/public44200940

Aichurek Arzybekova

Aisuluu Abdyrakmanova

Project Manager

Ulan Duulatov

VP Finance

aichurek.arzybekova@gmail.com;

8 778 115 12 85

vivin_94@mail.ru;

8 705 193 10 17

u.duulatov@gmail.com;

8 707 221 72 50

Central Asian Students Association-CASA

Central Asian Students Association is organized to unite all international students. It gives them an opportunity to have better life at KIMEP University. CASA organizes different events for International Students as well. CASA will take a responsibility of delivering buddies to International students during their studies at KIMEP University.

Gufronjon Ayubjonov

President

Bahtiyar Jalilov

ayubjonov@gmail.com;

8 707 402 43 49

bahtiyar.jalilov@yahoo.com;

8 775 385 29 56

Omicron Delta Epsilon – ODE

An international organization which establishes of close ties between students and faculty in economics within colleges and universities

http://www.omicrondeltaepsilon.org

Samal Dosmukhambetova

President

Assel Orazaliyeva

Vice President

dossam93@mail.ru;

dosmukhambetova1@gmail.com;

8 702 846 36 30

Asel_super@mail.ru;

8 777 277 79 73

KIMEP Legal Clinic

KIMEP University Legal Clinic is organization at KIMEP University designed to provide legal aid to socially vulnerable people. Legal Clinic provides its services free of charge. Legal aid is rendered by students of KIMEP University’s School of Law under supervision of faculty members of the School. Legal Clinic offers legal services in civil, administrative, family and labor law.

http://www.kimep.kz/law/legclin/

http://vk.com/kimep_legal_clinic

Zhansaya Kalybekova

President

Zhansaya.kalybekova@kimep.kz;

8 707 424 22 82

legal.clinic@kimep.kz;

237 47 57(ext. 2750)

AMANAT

Student organization, uniting KIMEP. It organizes creative and social life of the students on the principles of voluntariness, equality and transparency. The main activities are focused on the promotion and development of traditional spiritual values ​​of the Kazakh people among students and the formation of high patriotic consciousness.

http://vk.com/id204698512

Aliya Mussirali

President

erke_kozhek@mail.ru;

aliya.mussirali@kimep.kz;

8 702 640 62 92

KIMEP English Language Theater – KELT

The KIMEP English Language Theater began in 2001 and is one of the oldest student organizations at KIMEP. We operate like a community theater, involving KIMEP students, KIMEP alumni, foreigners and community members. KELT performs two large productions at KIMEP per year, along with smaller projects and summer tours.

KELT is not a place to come to become a star, but a place to seriously learn acting and theater skills, improve your English, and make friends that will become your family.

http://vk.com/kelttheater

Zhuldyz Smagulova

KELT President

Jessica Lewis

KELT Artistic Director

kzkelt@gmail.com;

8 707 412 79 98

kzkelt@gmail.com;

8 777 348 25 89

KIMEP International Student Association -

KISA

Help international students and exchange students, the organization of parties.

http://vk.com/kisareborn

Madina Suleimen

President

Karima Bulatova

smadina93@mail.ru;

8 702 321 30 04

8 705 190 30 42

KIMEP ART & DANCE ASSOCIATION – KADA

The student organization where student can express their talents. KADA has musicians (violin, piano, flute, drums, and guitar), talented singers and dancers.

http://vk.com/kadapub

Madina Saulenbayeva

President

Yn Su Kim

Vice President

BSC11-57@umail.kimep.kz;

cha.shh.dm.aj@mail.ru;

8 775 320 40 30

ynsoo_dancingsushi4ever@mail.ru

yn.kim@kimep.kz;
8 702 650 2670

KIMEP Geeks

Video displays, student activities, debates and discussions.
Purpose: To support the interests of students

http://vk.com/kimepgeeks

Aibek Bapiyev

President

Rakhat Amirbekov

Co-President

Kamila Narysheva

Vice President

icemer@hotmail.com;

8 705 990 81 85

rahatgreat@gmail.com;

8 777 806 84 26

kamila.narysheva@hotmail.com;

8 777 666 63 10

KIMEP Nuggets

Student Charity organization

http://vk.com/kimep_nuggets

Azat Kelimbetov

President

Rinatta Issa

Vice President

Tulegen Zholmuratov

Vice President

kimep.nuggets@gmail.com;

azat.kelimbetov@kimep.kz;

8 702 888 98 33; 8 701 943 55 67

8 777 779 17 09

8 777 555 77 02; 8 705 878 75 01

Lets’ Go Travel

Tourism and recreation.
Purpose: to give students an opportunity to visit the ancient cities at low prices.To get acquainted with the history, culture and traditions of the peoples of Central Asia.

http://vk.com/letsgotravelkz

Dariga Adanbekova

Firuza Hasanova

Communication Manager

adanbekova93@mail.ru;

8 778 117 75 25

h.firuza@yahoo.com;

8 777 162 19 25

Action

Travelling and tourism in Central Asia,

Sports

https://vk.com/action_kimep

Bekzhan Kalnur

President

Samat Dzholdosbekov

Director

Meruert Bigeldieva

Acting Director

BAE11-210@umail.kimep.kz;

bekjan.kalnur@gmail.com;

8 707 831 95 50

samat.dzholdoshbekov@kimep.kz;

konuke@mail.ru; 8 707 114 13 09

BSC11-592@umail.kimep.kz;

bigeldieva@gmail.com;

8 702 835 16 60

KIMEP Accounting & Finance Club – KAFC

http://vk.com/club_kafc

Shokhruh Mamasharipov

President

Nursultan Mirzakhmetov

Vice President

shoh_shah@mail.ru;

8 701 192 03 55

mirzakhmetovn@gmail.com;

8 778 389 80 81

OPEN HEARTS

Teaching English to orphans, charity projects

http://vk.com/open.hearts812

Gozel Ilmuradova

President

Aina Annaorazova

Vice President

gozelflex09@mail.ru;

8 707 134 59 34

a-annaorazova@rambler.ru;

8 707 193 89 85

KIMEP Fashion Industry – KFI

Annual KIMEP Fashion Project (annual fashion design);
KIMEP Fashion Auction (auction fashion) Charity projects

Adlet Aliyeva

President

Ainura Dosbolova

Head of Event department

Aizhan Tastaganova

Head of PR department

adletishies@mail.ru;

8 705 181 80 49

KIMEP PICTURES

Student organization engaged in photo and video shooting.

http://vk.com/kimep_pictures

Ardak Aldabergen

President

Assel Askarova

Finance Department Manager

Zhaksylyk Shashtay

Vice President

ard_unit_kz@mail.ru;

8 778 117 28 71

aselek_14@mail.ru;

8 702 687 29 87

zhasik_022_@list.ru;

7 701 867 71 11

TITANS

American soccer

Anton Reznikov

President

Alibek Tukenov

kartejnikman@mail.ru;

8 702 391 79 51

tukenov.alibek@gmail.com;

8 702 972 41 14

KIMEP Association of Sports Development – KASD

Organization of sports tournaments.
Promotion of sports and healthy lifestyle KIMEP University students generally.

http://vk.com/kimepsport

Adil Utesh

President

Zhasulan Mambayev

Vice President

Aliya Bostanbayeva

PR Manager

realsergio@mail.ru;

adil.utesh@kimep.kz;

8 777 010 29 75

joss_tsk@mail.ru;

jasulan1993@gmail.com;

8 775 686 29 82

bostanbayeva@mal.ru;

8 702 144 01 77

KIMEP Cheerleaders

Cheerleading is not just dancing in the stadium and the creation of an enabling environment for the playground, providing entertainment activities and, of course, the main thing is to maintain the morale of participants and fans.
It helps to attract the attention of mass audience. Cheerleading is almost synonymous with beauty, health and sports success.

http://vk.com/kimepcheer

Tolganay Rysbekova

Captain

87017246098

Tolganay.rysbekova@gmail.com;

BRAND

Dinner parties, workshops, charity, education, themed events, photos and videos. The goal: to make friends with students from other organizations.

Aizhan Kulbayeva

President

Assemzhan Alibayeva

Vice President

Aisulu Esbolova

Chief Secretary

baukabunya@gmail.com;

8 778 176 97 72

asemzhan_alibayeva@mail.ru;

8 701 964 30 25

8 702 928 96 66

Youth Assembly

Unity of Difference

Charity events

http://vk.com/youth_assembly

Shamil Taukenov

President

shamil.taukenov@mail.ru;

8 701 477 94 22

KIMEP FRIENDS

Student organization that holds students events, parties, games.

http://vk.com/kimepfriends

Dauren Nessibay

Dana Ismagilova

HR Manager

dnesipbai@gmail.com;

8 701 408 98 87

dana.ismagilova@kimep.kz;

8 777 272 01 06

CrEAteam

The organization of student concerts and parties

http://vk.com/createamea

Elina Soronoyeva

President

Nikita Kosolapov

Vice President

soronoyeva@mail.ru;
elina.soronoyeva@kimep.kz
;

8 707 293 19 93

nikita.kossolapov@mail.ru;

8 701 714 66 04

KIMEP NIRVANA

Film screening

http://vk.com/kimep_nirvana

https://www.facebook.com/pages/KIMEP-Nirvana/

Malika Mukhamejan

President

Madina Tursynbay

Vice President

msguare@gmail.com;
8 701 965 88 05

m.tursynbay@gmail.com;

8 707 725 15 55

ELITE

Organization of the social and charity events at KIMEP University.
http://vk.com/elite_kimep

Aslan Adilbekov

President

Elina Soronoyeva

Vice President

Dinara Khasanova

dollar_ae@mail.ru;
aslan.adilbekov@kimep.kz
;

8 702 945 64 64

soronoyeva@mail.ru;
elina.soronoyeva@kimep.kz
;

8 707 293 19 93

dinulya_92_92@mail.ru;

8 702 773 00 59

KIMEP Business Connection

Building links with companies
Create business relationships between students and companies.

http://vk.com/kimep_business_connection

Kalymzhan Akylbek

President

Vladislav Tsoy

PR & Marketing

BSS11-114@umail.kimep.kz;

kalymzhan@gmail.com;

8 701 775 56 68

BAE11-222@umail.kimep.kz;

1lolke@bk.ru; 8 701 712 60 25

KIMEP Events

Events with a command to charity, evening activities and social projects such as the command character, charity and evening event.

Iliyas Ramet

President

rametov94@mail.ru;

Iliyas.Ramet@gmail.com;

8 775 157 57 77

E. A. Event Group

Organization of events, parties, concerts and competitions.

http://vk.com/e.a.group

Alibek Kaliyev

President

Rustam Bakirov

Vice President

Shakabayev Darkhan

Marketing and PR Director

ali2009.94@mail.ru;

8 707 021 50 07; 8 775 244 33 46

schokk_rusta@mail.ru;

BSC11-256@umail.kimep.kz;

8 707 555 83 65; 8 701 285 60 04

shakabaev_Darkhan@mail.ru;

8 778 444 18 01

KIMEP Student Marketing Club (KSMC)

Non-profit student organization aimed at bringing together students interested in the development of marketing.

Altynai Kozhakhmetova

President

Yulya Mavrova

Vice President

kozhakhmetovaa@gmail.com

8 777 234 28 79

yuliyamavrova@gmail.com;

8 701 529 45 94

ЯTRADER

Club to join students interested in investing in the securities market

http://vk.com/club51845675

Kuandyk Bekkhozhayev

President

Bekzat Bekmyrza

Administrator

Bexultan Elubayev

Moderator

kuanybek@mail.ru;

8 707 832 14 13

8 701 484 77 77

8 707 599 26 67

Youth Ecological movement

Improvement of the ecological situation of Almaty city

Zhantemir Smail

Chair

Aisulu Umirzhanova

zhantemir.smail@kimep.kz

smail_zz@mail.ru

8 775 529 93 04

8 702 871 00 12

Archive